陸地上的生活——和牛皇室待遇

國王河的和牛人的生活並不艱難。憑藉一流的護理、精心的營養和充足的休息,您甚至可以說他們是一群嬌生慣養的人。並非澳大利亞所有的牛都這樣,但我們相信為我們的和牛提供皇室待遇。  

為什麼和牛的生活質量很重要?

牛的生活質量是生產的核心:既是為了牲畜的尊嚴和經驗,也是為了公司的利潤。從商業角度來看,生活質量直接影響我們產品的質量。營養、壓力、水和牧場都有助於和牛的體重增加和 肉中大理石花紋的發展.吃得好、快樂的和牛會產生更大的肉塊,並且整個肉的大理石花紋更好。和牛的關懷和經驗也是我們作為澳大利亞家族企業的價值觀的基礎。這些動物世代支持我們的業務,因此我們在照顧它們時給予它們尊嚴。因此,我們的和牛在人生的每個階段都受到高度尊重和關懷。

飼養場體驗——美味的食物,非常舒適

飼養場是和牛體驗的核心部分。在 King River,我們使用最先進的飼養場和謹慎的流程來確保最佳的生長和健康。操作保持清潔,由於我們使用蒸汽壓片穀物而聞起來很香,並且完全遮蔽,因此牛可以在沒有陽光照射或脫水的情況下進食。隨著和牛的成長,它們的飼料逐漸增加。吃得過多的和牛會產生錯誤類型的肌肉脂肪,而餵食不足的牛不會產生良好的大理石花紋。受控餵食可確保野獸有適量的食物,同時也不會感到飢餓、壓力或強迫餵食。這個過程確保和牛放鬆,肌肉和大理石脂肪的穩定增長。

快樂和牛吃蒸汽片狀穀物

你可能會懷疑我們是通過飼養場的氣味來餵我們的和牛粥的。你不會離得太遠。我們的和牛吃的是蒸汽片狀穀物。蒸汽壓片過程預先分解穀物中的澱粉,具有許多好處,包括更好的營養吸收、減少消化不適和減少細菌。這導致和牛身體的壓力降低,肉中的營養更高,導致 更好的味道,繁殖奶牛的牛奶產量更高,並且隨著動物在消化飼料時燃燒的能量更少,生長速度更快。

低壓力,高舒適生活

作為皇室待遇的一部分,King River Wagyu 享受許多舒適。不在飼養場時,和牛們可以在擁有絕佳牧場、遮蔭和優質水源的寬敞圍場中漫步。每當他們與和牛互動時,我們的團隊都會以對細節的關注而自豪,並確保動物在任何時候都能感受到低壓力的處理。重點始終是保持和牛放鬆,因為這促進了強壯、不斷增長的牛。我們的護理理念的一部分是“巡航而不瘀傷”。每當運輸牛時,我們都會在卡車中放置一層鋸末,為和牛打造一個床墊狀的底座。

消費責任構想

我們是少數能夠在動物生命週期的每個階段(從受孕到消費)都看到動物的運營商之一。這意味著我們對動物和我們的客戶都有更高的責任感。我們從屠宰場獲得定期數據,並根據肉類結果了解我們的養殖和動物處理的影響。在 King River,我們致力於為我們的和牛提供高水平的護理,因為我們每天都在快樂的牛身上看到結果,在證明我們產品質量的滿意客戶身上看到結果。


zh_HK

Life on the land – The Wagyu royal treatment

Life isn’t tough for the Wagyu at King River. With top-notch care, careful nutrition and lots of rest, you may even say they’re a pampered bunch. It’s not this way for all cattle in Australia, but we believe in providing the royal treatment for our Wagyu.  

Why does Wagyu quality of life matter?

The cattle’s quality of life is core to production: both for the dignity and experience of the beast and for the profits of the company. From a business perspective, quality of life directly impacts the quality of our product. Nutrition, stress, water, and pasture land all contribute to the weight gain of Wagyu and the development of marbling in the meat. A well-fed, happy Wagyu will produce larger cuts of meat with better marbling throughout. The care and experience of the Wagyu are also fundamental to our values as a family-run, Aussie business. These animals have supported our business for generations, so we give them dignity while in our care. As a result, our Wagyu are highly respected and cared for at every stage of life.

The feedlot experience – good food, great comfort

The feedlot is a central part of the Wagyu’s experience. Here at King River we use a state-of-the-art feedlot and careful processes to ensure optimal growth and health. The operation is kept clean, smells great due to the steam flaked grain we use, and is fully shaded so the cattle can eat without sun exposure or dehydration. As the Wagyu grow, their feed is gradually increased. Wagyu that overeat will develop the wrong type of muscular fat, and underfed cattle won’t develop good marbling. Controlled feeding ensures the beast has the right amount of food available while also never feeling starved, stressed or force-fed. This process ensures the Wagyu are relaxed and develop a steady growth of muscle and marbling fat.

Happy Wagyu eat steam flaked grain

You might suspect we were feeding our Wagyu porridge by the smell coming from the feedlot. And you wouldn’t be too far off. Our Wagyu are fed steam flaked grain. The process of steam flaking pre-breaks down starch in the grains which has a number of benefits including better nutrition absorption, less digestive discomfort and reduced bacteria. This results in lower stress on the Wagyu’s body, higher nutrition in the meat resulting in better flavour, higher yields of milk in breeding cows, and increased growth as the animal burns less energy when digesting the feed.

Low stress, high comfort life

As part of the royal treatment, King River Wagyu enjoy a number of comforts. When not in the feedlot, the Wagyu can enjoy roaming through spacious paddocks with great pastures, shade, and good water. Whenever they interact with the Wagyu, our team prides itself on attention to detail and ensures the animals experience low-stress handling at all times. The focus is always to keep the Wagyu relaxed as this promotes strong, growing cattle. Part of our philosophy of care is ‘cruising without bruising’. Whenever the cattle are transported, we place a layer of sawdust in the truck to create a mattress-like base for the Wagyu.

Conception to consumption accountability

We are one of few operators that see the animal in every part of the life cycle, from conception to consumption. This means we have a higher level of accountability to both the animals and our customers. We get regular data back from the abattoir and know the impact of our breeding and animal treatment based on the results of the meat. At King River we are dedicated to providing high-level care for our Wagyu because we see the results in our happy cattle every day, and in our satisfied customers who testify to the quality of our products.


en_AU